2020 New Englanders of the Year Announced

NEC to Present Awards During Virtual Annual Celebration on October 26


The New England Council is pleased to announce our 2020 New Englanders of the Year.  These remarkable New Englanders will be honored during the Council’s virtual 2020 Annual Celebration on Monday, October 26, 2020.  This year’s honorees are:

Marianne Harrison
President & CEO, John Hancock

Udit Batra
Incoming CEO, Waters Corporation, Former CEO, Millipore Sigma


Ibram X. Kendi , Ph.D.
Founder & Director, Boston University Center for Antiracist Research

The Honorable Jim McGovern
U.S. House of Representatives, Massachusetts’ 2nd Congressional District

The Honorable Samantha Power
United States Ambassador to the United Nations, 2013-2017


More information on sponsorship opportunities will be available soon.  Please contact  Larry Zabar  if you are interested in program sponsorship.
Recently from the Blog

WPI Selects Former Ghana Ambassador to Lead Initiatives

09/13/2021 | Read Post

UMass Medical School Awarded $1.7M for Crohn’s Disease Research

09/13/2021 | Read Post

In the News

NEC to Honor Historic All-Female Lineup of 2021 New Englanders of the Year

08/2/2021 | Read Press Release

NEC Board Elects Three New Directors

04/27/2021 | Read Press Release