10 New Board Members Elected

Yesterday afternoon, the New England Council Board of Directors met in Boston.  During the meeting, the board voted unanimously to elect a new slate of Directors to join the board.  This group of new Directors represents the diverse business community in New England.  Their breadth of experience and expertise will bring new perspectives and fresh ideas to our Board of Directors as The New England Council works to address the many economic challenges the New England region faces.

The following 10 individuals were elected to the Board of Directors yesterday:

Stephen H. Bryant

Columbia Gas of Massachusetts
Springfield, MA

Paul Choquette, III

Vice President
Gilbane Building Company
Providence, RI

Anne Hawley

Isabella Stewart Gardner Museum
Boston, MA

Marty Jones

President & CEO
Mass Development
Boston, MA

Matt LeBretton

Director of Public Affairs
New Balance, Inc.
Brighton, MA

Raymond G. Long

Vice President of Government Affairs
NRG Energy
Middletown, CT

Dr. Patricia Maguire Meservey

Salem State University
Salem, MA

Lauren Rowley

Vice President of State Government Affairs
CVS Caremark Corporation
Woonsocket, RI

Mary Usovicz

Director of External Affairs
Repsol Energy North America
The Woodlands, TX

Chris Vincze

Chairman & CEO
TRC Companies, Inc.
Lowell, MA

Click here for full bios for each new Director.

Click here for a complete listing of the New England Council’s Board of Directors.

Recently from the Blog

NEC Announces COVID In-Person Event Policy; Plans Return to In-Person Programming in 2022

12/17/2021 | Read Post

NEC Partnership with internX to Expand Internship Opportunities for Minority Students

01/4/2022 | Read Post

In the News

NEC to Honor Historic All-Female Lineup of 2021 New Englanders of the Year

08/2/2021 | Read Press Release

NEC Board Elects Three New Directors

04/27/2021 | Read Press Release